R. I. P. – Wes Craven (1939 – 2015)

wescraven102

I can’t tell you how much this bums me out. I had the honor of working with Wes on the original Scream years ago and he was such a gentle man. I worked with him for about a week and a half. He was exactly opposite of what you expected from the mind that brought you Freddy Krueger. A couple of years ago,  former co-host Jon and I got to interview him for the Worst Show on the Web when it was a podcast and he was just as genial with our little podcast as he was to the networks.

Here’s a link to that podcast – http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worstshowontheweb/2012/10/23/102212–the-scream-show-redux

RIP. You will be missed.

– Kurtis

Leave a Reply

